Product Reviews

After you have tried one of the products listed here, please fill out the review form below.

G-Form Pads...




Rider - Carlos
Bike
Rip 9
Date Reviewed - 10/01/11
Duration Product Used - less than 1months
Stars - 4
Product Review
:


I have been wearing the g-form pads since I saw the bowling ball drop demonstration with my own eyes at Interbike .I have to admit that they are so light weight and have such a low profile that I was a little skeptical about their effectiveness even after watching the demonstration so me and my buddies decided to put them through a true test in real life wearing them on our last weekend trip to Brian head, knowing that most likely someone will definitely serve as a crash test dummy. Well guess what… they indeed work as a charm they do have good impact protection qualities.They are light and conform to yourla body so well that you can hardly tell you are wearing them as they have the feel of arm or leg warmers they don’t slide or move around your limbs and when it’s all say and done you can just put them in the washing machine with the rest of your clothes.

-Oh and they are more affordable then the competition...
-Now we just need to let time pass by to find out how much they last...
 



Rider - David
Bike - 
Stumpy 29er
Date Reviewed - 10/03/11
Duration Product Used - less than one month
Stars - 3
Product Review
:


Knees.

Pros -  

Comfortable(better than 661 vegies)...Effective- had 2 small spills and did not even notice...Warm – going to great in winter...Able to fit under downhill shorts that go down below the knee...Easy to wash and dry...Have not stretched yet(after 3 washes).

Cons -

Labels come off in wash...Top part with the sticky strip need t be against skin other wise will slip off...Initial feeling is same as water on the knee, feeling soon wears off...Very warn at BH, almost sweaty...Have to keep checking that they are on correctly 9 not set and forget)...Fitting is smaller than one would think, I am a medium person but I needed large.

Arms.

Pros -

One on and in correct position, hardly noticeable...Crash- did not test...Warm – going to be great in winter...Super easy to wash and dry.

Cons -

Must be worn against skin, if over clothing, will slip, making wearing over long sleeve impossible...Possibly too long, even with short sleeve shirt(rubber part must touch skin,)...Makes the order one gets dresses important(pads on first, then other clothes)...Fit is bit big, I use mediums and these were almost too big.

 

  
Rider - Jimmy
Bike - Ibis MoJo HD
Date Reviewed - 10/03/11
Duration Product Used - less than one month
Stars - 5
Product Review
:

Recently I had a chance to demo your elbow and knee pads.  Their fit, weight, and comfort blew me away. In fact I was so impressed, I would like to purchase a set for myself.  Thanks for making such a great product!




Gravity Dropper Turbo Seatpost
... 

 

   



Rider - Evan G.
Bike - Giant Reign 0
Date Reviewed - 9/25/09
Duration Product Used - Less than one month
Stars - 5
Product Review:


After reading the reviews on www.lasvegasmountainbikegroup.com and talking to some of the riders in the group I decided to purchase the Gravity Dropper turbo. This thing freakin rocks! Its rare that I purchase a product I'm completely satisfied with, but this thing is flawless. Top of a great product with the best customer service (I called them direct) and you can't go wrong. Big thanks to the other reviews and those members who talked me into getting a must have for any mountain bike.




Rider - Dorian
Bike - 
Cannondale Rize
Date Reviewed - 9/12/09
Duration Product Used - 9 months
Stars - 5
Product Review
:


After about 9 months of using the gravity dropper on my all mountain bike, I have come to conclusion that it is the best investment I have made on my bike yet. I have the gravity dropper turbo, which has a 1 inch drop, and a 4 inch drop on the fly, the cable is routed through the back of the dropper and routed back to my handlebars allowing for remote use . I have had no problems with the dropper, but when I do, the gravity dropper site has a parts list which will allow you to order each individual part right down to the little screw holding the cover (very detailed) , or you can send the dropper back to the company and they will rebuild it for 15.00 dollars.  This product is ideal for those trails that are technical / downhill/ cross country..you will appreciate it from the first ride you use it and will probably say to yourself " how did I ever ride without this before". I give this product 5 stars out of 5 stars.



Rider - Ron F.
Bike - Ellsworth Moment
Date Reviewed - 9/2/09
Duration Product Used - 3 months
Stars - 5
Product Review:

Wow
Second Best thing Invented for Mountain Biking next to the Camel Back.
Sure make a Ride FUN when you can drop your seat on the Fly for Down Hill.
Steal my Bike But please leave my Gravity Dropper,Just Kidding.
Very Highly Recommended for Mountain Biker's of all Skill Levels...
    

 
Rider - Ron R.
Bike - Giant Reign X0, Giant Trance X0

Date Reviewed - 8/20/09
Duration Product Used - 2 years
Stars - 5
Product Review:

I have used the Gravity dropper for over 2 years now. I have one on both of my bikes and I can't believe I ever rode without it. I use the Turbo with a 1"/3" drop on my Trance X and the Turbo 1"/4" drop on my Reign X. In my opinion this is the best money you can spend on your bike. Once you ride with the GD, you will not go back. Gravity Dropper has Great customer service and they are made in the USA. You will not be disappointed!



Rider - Todd L.
Bike - Ellsworth Epiphany
Date Reviewed - 8/5/09
Duration Product Used - 2 months
Stars - 5
Product Review:

I decided to get the GD based on reviews I saw. This post has transformed the Epi. Drop the seat and let the bike fly. Come up to a climb or fat section and immediately raise the seat with a flick of the remote. This post is a MUST to open up the full potential of 5-6" travel bikes on the downhills while maintaining your pace. There is a weight penalty but the performance one gains makes it well worth it IMO.



Rider - Eric A.
Bike - 
Specialized Enduro
Date Reviewed - 7/3/09
Duration Product Used - 3 months
Stars - 5
Product Review:

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
If you get one, I recommend routing the cable backwards from the seatpost then down and forward along the frame. My first forward-facing setup was mashed after a few rides. If you have an old V-brake noodle, use it at the outlet to redirect the cable down to get it out of the way. Like an ATM or cell phone, it seems unnecessary at first, but once you start using it, you can't imagine life without it.



Rider - F. Selker
Bike - Bionicon Supershuttle
Date Reviewed - 6/9/09
Duration Product Used - 8 months
Stars - 5
Product Review:

It took a little while to get used to it, but now I wouldn't want to ride without it. I'd recommend it stronly to any rider that likes technical content on their ride. If you aren't sure, go for a bigger drop to get the seat further out of your way. I have 3" which I like, but I might choose 4" if buying now. I might go for an intermediate height too for tricky spots that still require power (e.g., rock gardens).



GoPro HERO Wide
...

   
    Rider - Dorian
    Bike - Cannondale Rize
    Date Reviewed - 10/1/09
    Duration Product Used - 1 Month
    Stars - 5
    Product Review:      

The go pro camera gives you 5 megapixel quality, and runs on 2 lithium or  nimh batteries for at least 2 hrs, it will record up to  59 minutes with a 2 gig card, the picture quality is outstanding for the money, you can purchase different types of mounts for the helmet , bike post , handlebars, or the chest mount, simple downloading and very compatible with windows system, (not sure about mac). overall good product, not to noisy, good quality, different settings and you can hold over 3000 pics on the 2 gig card..



Rider - David
Bike - Cannondale Jekyll
Date Reviewed - 10/4/09
Duration Product Used - 2 weeks
Stars - 4
Product Review:

With the firmware update its possible to capture over 1.5 hours in a single take.
-Pros. small, high quality video, many mounting options, waterproof.
-Cons. looks a bit like a toy. batter life could be better, ( rechargeable helps) hard to tell when acutally recording ( needs beeper)Sound could be better(need to remove the waterproof seal).
Due to the wide angle(fish eye) you look like you are travelling faster than you really are.
Still the best bang for the buck(thanks to Interbike), cant wait to strap it to my snowboard.





Rider - Ron F.
Bike - 
Ellsworth Moment
Date Reviewed - 10/6/09
Duration Product Used - 3 weeks
Stars - 5
Product Review:

For the Price you can't beat the Picture Quality,Fuctionality,Size. With the numerous mounting Option's from the Chest to the Helmet,to the Suspension you can get lots of cool Video's.
I can't wait to use it snorkling in the Virgin Islands.
Only negative I have is seeing when your recording,in bright sunlight hard to see the screen or flashing Red Light.
Highly Recommended.
 

 

 


Product Review
Now that you've tried it, let everyone know what you think.  Fill out the form below to review the product.  Remember that 5 stars is the best and 1 star is the worst.  Thanks for your feedback!
Rider Name:
Bike/Bikes Owned:
Email:
Product Reviewed:
Date Reviewed:
Duration Product Used:
Product Rating, out of 5 stars:
Product Review:




Las Vegas Mountain Bike Group
info@lasvegasmountainbikegroup.com

 


Website Builder